Los Angeles Philharmonic

The Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, Calif.courtesy Los Angeles Philharmonic

February 06, 2023

Ludovic Morlot leads the Los Angeles Philharmonic in Shostakovich’s epic 10th Symphony. He is later joined by formidable pianist Sergio Tiempo for Prokofiev’s jaw-dropping Piano Concerto No. 1. Listen now with host Julie Amacher on this week’s episode of SymphonyCast.

Episode Playlist

Hour 1

PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 1
LISZT: Consolation No. 3 (ENCORE)

Hour 2

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 10
SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 3 (Rhenish)

Los Angeles Philharmonic
Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Sergio Tiempo, piano