Czech Philharmonic

The Czech Philharmonic is a symphony orchestra based in Prague. Provided

December 26, 2022

Pianist Daniil Trifnov and trumpeter Selina Ott perform Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No. 1. Semyon Bychkov also conducts the Czech Philharmonic in Dvorak's Symphony No. 8. Listen with guest host Steve Seel on this week’s episode of SymphonyCast.

Episode Playlist

Hour 1

SHOSTAKOVICH: Piano Concerto No. 1
RACHMANINOFF: Ne Poj, Krasavico (Do Not Sing for Me, Fair Maiden) (encore)

Hour 2

DVORAK: Symphony No. 8 in G, Op. 88
 TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 1 (Winter Dreams)