Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra

Jakub HrusaPrague Philharmonia

December 13, 2021

Violinist Frank-Peter Zimmermann joins the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra and conductor Jakub Hrusa for a program of Czech works, including the Rhapsody No. 1 by Bela Bartok.

Episode Playlist

Hour 1

JANACEK: Adagio, for orchestra

BARTOK: Rhapsody No. 1 for Violin and Orchestra, Sz. 87

Hour 2

MARTINU: Suite concertante, H. 276a

NOVAK: Slovak Suite, Op. 32      

FRANCK: Symphony (London/Decca 425432)


This week’s Encore Contest piece was the Machine Music and Waltz from Delibes’ Coppelia.