Oregon Symphony

Pablo Sainz VillegasLisa Mazzucco

November 22, 2021

Spanish guitarist Pablo Sainz Villegas joins the Oregon Symphony to perform a romantic guitar concerto based on piano pieces by the Spanish composer Isaac Albeniz.

Episode Playlist

Hour 1

BRAHMS: Serenade No. 1

Hour 2

GOSS: The Albeniz Concerto

TURINA: Danzas fantasticas

ROUSE: Supplica


This week’s Encore Contest piece was Doppio Movimento (variations on Simple Gifts) from Copland’s Appalachian Spring.