Argovia Philharmonic

Pianist Jan LisieckiHolger Hage

November 08, 2021

Pianist Jan Lisiecki plays Grieg's Piano Concerto for conductor Rune Bergmann's inaugural concert with the Argovia Philharmonic. And, music for the birds! The Cantus Articus – Concerto for Birds and Orchestra – by Einojuhani Rautavaara.

Episode Playlist

Hour 1

HONEGGER: Pastorale d’ete

RAUTAVAARA: Cantus Articus, Concerto for Birds and Orchestra Op. 61

Hour 2

GRIEG: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16

GRIEG: Peer Gynt Incidental Music


Please note: there is no Encore Contest this week.