Los Angeles Philharmonic

Yuja Wang played a demanding program at Carnegie Hall, topped by four encores.Ebru Yildiz/for NPR

June 14, 2021

The Los Angeles Philharmonic and superstar pianist Yuja Wang perform the world premiere of John Adam's funky piano concerto.

Episode Playlist

ADAMS: Must the Devil Have All the Good Tunes?

MAHLER: Symphony No. 1

DEBUSSY: Nocturnes (Sony 58952)