Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Violinist Joshua BellRichard Ashcroft

May 03, 2021

Stravinsky and Sibelius: the Cincinnati Symphony plays two of Stravinsky’s works, while Joshua Bell joins the symphony to play Jean Sibelius’ only violin concerto.

Episode Playlist


SIBELIUS: Violin Concerto

STRAVINSKY: The Rite of Spring

ELGAR: Enigma Variations

Stanley G. of Henrico, VA, won this week's Encore Contest by correctly identifying Corigliano's Theme and Variation 5 from the Red Violin Caprices.