Los Angeles Philharmonic

Yuja Wang at Carnegie HallEbru Yildiz/for NPR

February 10, 2020

The Los Angeles Philharmonic and superstar pianist Yuja Wang perform the world premiere of John Adam's funky piano concerto.

Episode Playlist

Hour 1

ADAMS: Must the Devil Have All the Good Tunes? (World Premiere)

Hour 2

MAHLER: Symphony No. 1

DEBUSSY: Nocturnes
Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
Sony 58952


Robert H. of Plattsburgh, NY, won this week's Encore Contest by correctly identifying Bach's "Little" Fugue in G minor, BWV 578.