Poster Mariss Jansons
Mariss Jansons
Courtesy of the Artist

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

SymphonyCast 01/10/2011 (Hour 2)
SymphonyCast Hour 2
Mariss Jansons
Mariss Jansons
Courtesy of the Artist

Program: SHOSTAKOVICH: Cello Concerto No. 1 BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 3 (Eroica) REGER: Four Tone Poelms after A Bocklin, Op. 128 -Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Neeme Jarvi, conductor (Chandos 8794)

Produced in partnership with Radio Netherlands Worldwide

Love the music?

Donate by phone

Show your support by making a gift to YourClassical.

Each day, we’re here for you with thoughtful streams that set the tone for your day – not to mention the stories and programs that inspire you to new discovery and help you explore the music you love.

YourClassical is available for free, because we are listener-supported public media. Take a moment to make your gift today.

More Ways to Give

Your Donation