Performance Today®

with host Fred Child

: One for the Ages

59b84c 20070522 cleveland orchestra
Cleveland Orchestra ICM Artists

When the Cleveland Orchestra performed Gustav Mahler's second symphony ("The Resurrection") in Vienna, it was by all accounts an incredible performance. When it was over, the audience erupted in a 13-minute ovation. One critic called it "a Resurrection for the ages." Tune in today to hear the spectacular finale of Mahler's second, from that magical night in Vienna.