Choral

A community of voices.

Don't miss 'A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols'

C81fd5 20161212 choir of king s college cambridge 04
Choir of King's College, Cambridge Keven Leighton / King's College Cambridge

A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols is a cherished holiday tradition for many. Hosted by Michael Barone, A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols is a live stereo music and spoken-word broadcast from the chapel of King's College in Cambridge, England.

The 30-voice King's College Choir performs the legendary Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols service of Biblical readings and music at 9 a.m. Central / 10 a.m. Eastern Standard Time on Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016, on the Choral Stream. There will be an encore broadcast the same day at 7 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Eastern on Classical MPR.

Be sure you don't miss the live broadcast. Sign up below to receive an email reminder of the broadcast — and when you sign up, you'll be entered for a chance to win the commemorative coffee table book, King's College Chapel 1515 - 2015: Art, Music and Religion at Cambridge, a Carols From King's DVD and Favourite Carols from King's CD, plus an officially licensed King's College scarf — in the college colors, with the college crest embroidered on one end — manufactured and sold by Ryder & Amies, the official outfitters of Cambridge University (see photo below). Two additional winners will receive the Carols From King's DVD and Favourite Carols from King's CD.

Don't miss this wonderful program, and get the chance to take home a couple souvenirs, by signing up using the form below.

Thank you for listening! We'll post a tune-in reminder form for the next A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols broadcast on Dec. 24, 2017.

Resources

The Choir of King's College, Cambridge - official site

Ryder & Amies

Bdfb4d 20161212 king s college crested scarf
King's College crested scarf is a traditional wool scarf in the college colors, approximately 72" (180 cm) in length, with the college crest embroidered on one end. It is manufactured in Ryder & Amies' own workroom. courtesy Ryder & Amies
2ba839 20151215 kings college chapel 1515  2015 cover
Cover of the book, 'King's College Chapel 1515 - 2015: Art, Music and Religion at Cambridge'. MPR photo
Bbe6b9 20161213 king s college choir dvd and cd
"Carols from King's" DVD (60th Anniversary Edition) and "Favourite Carols from King's" CD. APM photo
13f8d0 20161212 choir of king s college cambridge 01
Choir of King's College, Cambridge Kevin Leighton / King's College Cambridge